Product placement #7–more animal themed treats

Yet again I was persuaded to buy something based on the level of cuteness. This time it was this “canael corn” (typo? Not sure…). DSC04752-001

At first I was a little worried about the flavor. The picture on the side shows the treat looking a very shrimp-like color, and that sounded pretty terrible to me. I though they might be strawberry flavored, but I know how to read strawberry in Japanese and I didn’t see that on the packaging. It only cost about 100 yen (about $1) so I figured it was worth the risk. Once I got home I realized that it didn’t say strawberry anywhere on it because it’s cherry flavored, which I can also read, I just so intent on finding the word strawberry I didn’t recognize cherry 🙂

Let’s look inside!

DSC04753

DSC04754-001

And even though they look like little shrimpies, they taste nothing like that. They are nice and sweet and have a little bit of cherry tang to them as well! Yum!

One response to “Product placement #7–more animal themed treats

Leave a Reply

