Greatest Hits 6/25-7/1

This week was pretty slow compared to the last few, and I’ve got a lot going on in the coming weeks as well, so it was kind of nice to have such a laid back week.

Anyway, this week I mostly just had school stuff to work on, such as preparing for some summer English camps I’m doing.

I also was invited over to dinner at my neighbor’s house, which was great as always. They were given a ton of lotus root from a friend, so everything we ate involved lotus root. Lotus root pasta, lotus root miso soup, pickled lotus root, etc. (I did not care for the pickled lotus root.)

On Saturday I went into Tokyo and went to Prada (for shopping!…Just kidding) to see an exhibit there. Prada did the costumes for the recent Great Gatsby film, so many of the costumes were on display.

IMG_1189

I was really excited to see Daisy’s dress from the party scene.

IMG_1190 IMG_1192

So beautiful! Look at the bead work:

IMG_1193

There were lots of other great dresses too (although as usual, I didn’t take enough pictures:

IMG_1196 IMG_1194

After going to Prada I hung out with two of my good friends in Tokyo. I’m pretty bummed because they are both going back home in August. I’m really going to miss them!

While in Tokyo I also bought some really awesome new accessories:IMG_1199 IMG_1200-001

Saturday was pretty exhausting (and expensive) so I just took it easy on Sunday and watched a bunch of cartoons from the 50s. Wheee!

One response to “Greatest Hits 6/25-7/1

  1. Groovy, Heidi. Who is leaving? šŸ˜¦ Bummer!
    Is that a shark’s mouth or vampire mouth on the ring? šŸ™‚ Mom

Leave a Reply

