Tokyo Disneyland and DisneySea!

The monorail to the park:

IMG_1307

The little handle thingys inside the monorail:

IMG_1311

Inside DisneySea. It looks like a real volcano, doesn’t it?

IMG_1312

The Indiana Jones ride at DisneySea. Slightly different than the one in the original Disneyland, but equally as good.

IMG_1313

Natalie and I enjoying the park. (No ears for me!)

IMG_1315

Disneyland was decorated for Tanabata, a holiday on July 7th.

IMG_1314

For Tanabata, you write wishes on little pieces of paper and tie them up.

IMG_1319

I am not very serious most of the time so I wished for MORE SHOES.

IMG_1320

Let’s hope it comes true!

IMG_1321

Special Disney lanterns:

IMG_1323

The castle at Tokyo Disneyland:

IMG_1318

Natalie and I in our 3D glasses, getting ready for the Star Tours ride. (It’s been recently updated and now requires 3D glasses.)

IMG_1317

They even have It’s a Small World in Tokyo Disneyland.

IMG_1316

Enjoying Splash Mountain. We didn’t have a cool pose planned like the Japanese girls sitting in front of us.

IMG_1322

In line for Pooh’s Honey Hunt ride which was actually AWESOME. I was seriously blown away by the technology.

IMG_1325

The castle at night! This year is the 30 year anniversary of Tokyo Disneyland.

IMG_1324

Overall, both parks were pretty great. I went to Disneyland in California quite a few times when I was a kid, so I was hoping Tokyo Disneyland would hold up and give me that great nostalgia feeling.

We went to DisneySea on the first day. I wasn’t sure what to expect of this since there is no DisneySea in California. Apparently DisneySea is aimed more towards adults. I thought it was going to have a bunch of water-type rides, but it didn’t. I was also surprised that the Indiana Jones ride was in DisneySea instead of Disneyland.

The next day we went to Disneyland. Overall, it was pretty much exactly like the California version. I think it was a little bit smaller and there were a few rides missing, but who’s counting?

We were also really lucky because there were practically no lines either day. There were a few more people at Disneyland, but the longest we ever waited in line was about 40 minutes. We were able to go on almost every ride we wanted to go on, so I’d say that it was a success.  I had heard from other people that the lines can be so terrible at the parks that you can only ride a few rides.

I had a great time!

2 responses to “Tokyo Disneyland and DisneySea!

Leave a Reply

