Greatest hits 7/9-7/15

This week I went into Saitama City, the capital of Saitama for a  meeting. I saw Kobaton, Saitama’s mascot there. How lucky!

IMG_1327-001

I also had to buy new hair ties. What’s with this, seriously?? Two to a pack??

IMG_1329-001

Walked by a lovely “church.” (There are no regular services or anything like that–it’s simply used to be rented out for people to have “western” style weddings, just like the ones they see on TV or in movies.)

IMG_1330-001

I also went to Kamakura, a city I have been wanting to go to since I got in Japan and finally got around to it. I’ll post more about it later, so stay tuned for…

More about the sights I saw…

IMG_1351

More about the food I ate…

IMG_1362-001

And more about this crazy turtle!!

IMG_1363

 

Leave a Reply

