Saying goodbye

This month marks the end of JET teaching contracts, so a lot of people will soon be leaving Japan. I signed on for another year, so I won’t be leaving, but two of my very close friends will. To say I’m bummed would be an understatement.

Anyway, this post isn’t about that, because I don’t want to get too sentimental, so, moving on! This month also marks the end of my term at Chuo Junior High. I rotate to a new junior high school every term, and there are three schools in my city. That means next month I’ll be returning to the school I started at last year. It also means that I will be returning to Chuo next April, so it’s not goodbye forever.

But even though it’s not goodbye forever, one of the teachers I work with had his students write goodbye letters to me. It was super sweet and really made my day! So here are photos of some of them! If you click on them you can see a larger view.

 

Chuo JHS Chuo JHS1 Chuo JHS2 Chuo JHS3 Chuo JHS4 Chuo JHS5 Chuo JHS6

One response to “Saying goodbye

  1. Those are so awesome. You need to write a book. Be sure to keep all of those beautiful cards! So so so so cute!

Leave a Reply

