Product placement #17-Soup Cheetos

While living in Japan I’ve noticed that many products come in a variety of strange flavors. Often these flavors are available only for a limited time, and coincide with a particular holiday or season. I’m not sure if these Cheetos pertain to any holiday or season in particular, but it might have something to do with the fact that people often eat soup in the colder winter months. I’m just grasping at straws here, though. So, here is the “corn potato” soup flavored Cheetos. Because, why not??

DSC05271-001DSC05275-001

To be honest, they just tasted like a more mild version of regular Cheetos. There was a faint corn-y taste to them, almost as if someone had just rolled the regular Cheetos in some corn soup powder mix. Anyway, I think I’ll be sticking to regular Cheetos.

6 responses to “Product placement #17-Soup Cheetos

  1. You so funny!!!!
    Seriously. I bow down to your product placement page. If only I (and perhaps other fans of your hilariously enlightened and wildly witty (wonky—wait maybe that’s not the right adjective) blog would put key stroke to our keyboards and send you a little commentary! You would never know by my, for one’s, random expressions, that I totally DIG every one of your blogs, and newsletters, and travelogs, and “heys” and “HA’s!” and photos, and everything you share. Love the adventure you live, and work. You child, inspire me more than I can say!!!
    BIG love, auntie Terry!

    • Thanks for the comment! You’re right, it is hard to tell who is reading my blog! Sometimes I’m not sure if I am talking to anyone. Thanks for reading and thanks for your comment! I’m glad I’m entertaining someone 🙂

  2. People in Japan are crazy for that corn potage soup! I even had it as a popcorn flavor at Disneyland so I guess it’s not too surprising that it became a Cheetos flavor!

    • Yes it seems to be really popular here! Really the Cheetos weren’t so bad, I just love cheese so much I’d rather stick to cheese-flavored treats!

Leave a Reply

