Musings

I really got lethargic about my blog there for a while. I ran out of space, and then just sort of gave up on the whole thing. But lately I’ve been thinking about how important it is for me to keep a record of all my experiences. When I lived in Switzerland, I kept a blog but pretty much just uploaded a few pictures every once and a while and rarely wrote about anything. Now, I can hardly remember any of the finer details about my experiences there.

Like learning to ski (again) in the Swiss Alps…

mail.google.com1

Or the details of my trip to Egypt with the family I Au Paired for…

P1020968Or how to make Spitzbuben…

P1010691

Or what it was like to deal with the hardest winter Switzerland had had in something like 20 years…

P1010618

Or the comforting feeling of seeing and walking with cows (and goats, sheep, and horses) every day.

IMG_3212a

So although I think very few people actually read this, its main purpose is really to be a record for me. That being said, I did have a friend send me a baby announcement recently, with the added note that she reads my blog when she’s up late with the baby. So if anything, I owe it to her to keep my blog updated!

 

3 responses to “Musings

  1. I do! I do! I read this post at 4am today. I think you’re right that you won’t regret having it later. Thanks for keeping it updated…Lucy and I love to read about your newest adventures!

Leave a Reply

