The cutest monkeys you’ve ever seen

I’m a big fan of animals. I also think monkeys are pretty awesome. So when I heard about Jigokudani Yaen-Koen years ago, I knew I would have to go there whenever I made it to Japan.

I finally made it there a few weekends ago. It was pretty much everything I had hoped it would be. While you’re there, you can just enjoyed watching monkeys running around in the snow and taking a bath in the hot springs. I’ve seen monkeys in Japan before, in Kyoto. But Jigokudani was much better. For one, you aren’t allowed to feed the monkeys at Jigokudani. I think this helps with the monkeys level of aggression. I wouldn’t say the monkeys in Kyoto were necessarily aggressive, they just followed people around a lot more and also got into little brawls with each other a lot more. But at Jigokudani, the monkeys just went about their business and didn’t seem to take much notice of the humans at all.

DSC06588-001

If you want to see more of these charmers, check out my flickr page!

One response to “The cutest monkeys you’ve ever seen

Leave a Reply

